Bookish News (8/23)

Welcome to Bookish News with Tamie and Elena. Check out the news that caught our eye this past week and what we’re looking forward to…

Elena: On August 11 one of my favorite Authors, Beth Ehemann, released a book I SO was waiting for!! Yes, I’m talking about Room For Just A Little Bit More! Fans of Kacie and Brody can’t miss this! It’s the third book in the Cranberry Inn Series and it’s novella. It talks about….No, I’m not telling you 😉 Go and purchase it now! It’s already #1 on Amazon. 🙂 Congrats Beth!

Tamie: It’s always great for us when one of our favorite authors releases a new book or novella, Elena. I know just how you feel 🙂

Elena: Also on August 11 Rachel Van Dyken released the fourth book in the Elite Series which is Elicit. Fans of this series can purchase it HERE. Congratulations Rachel!!

Tamie: Just a reminder that the fabulous giveaway from Alice Clayton is ending soon, so if you haven’t entered yet…don’t wait. You can earn extra entries in simple ways. Click here to enter.

Another reminder for you…This Monday the 25th,  I’ll be sharing an interview between Christina Lee and Tessa Bailey. It’s hilarious and fun. Both authors have provided a really cool giveaway as well. Don’t miss it!

Lastly, Bookish Temptations was challenged by Argyle Empire to take part in the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge. I accepted on behalf of the blog and completed it. You can view it here. Yes, the water really was that cold. My son made sure of it 🙂 This is a cause to help raise money and awareness of a terrible disease, and if you’d like more information you can click here.

Have a great Saturday all!

Tamie and Elena

About Elena

Literature is my passion. I love reading so much that I spend countless hours in bookstores and libraries. I have a soft spot for poetry and art. I like traveling and discovering new places. I can't do without a book.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.