Sundays In Bed With…

The original meme from Midnight Book Girl asks what book has been in your bed this morning?  But, what I want to know is…”What book boyfriend is in your bed this morning?”

This Sunday I’m in bed with Caden Kingsley from Stealing Rose by Monica Murphy. Whoa! He’s really something else…a bad boy of sorts but in a very high end way. I’m about 30% in and  am loving the story, and the characters. I can already tell you that Caden is definitely book boyfriend material. He has dark brown eyes with golden-brown hair. He’s quite gifted in a number of ways, and that includes being a dirty talker much to my delight 😉

Stealing Rose is book 2 in the Fowler Sister series but it can be read as a stand alone. The release date is March 3rd and is available for pre-order now.

Made with Repix (http://repix.it)

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase—the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy’s sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts.

People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I’m never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I’ve been pushed too far one too many times, and I’m finally brave enough to do something about it.

Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy—that totally gorgeous guy—locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty.

For once it’s my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all—straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there’s something else I can’t quite place—something dangerous. Maybe our “chance” meeting wasn’t so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there’s no going back now.

And maybe I don’t want to.

a goodreads button

Who do you have in your bed this Sunday?

Tamie Xo

One thought on “Sundays In Bed With…

  1. shay (@slim_shaydy_) says:

    Id love to start with a Maddox brother but I don’t wnt to cheat on him with the Professor. So I’m waiting. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s