Katiebird Reviews Gilded Cage by Vic James

gilded-cage-by-vic-james

 

Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts book 1) by Vic James

A darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule, and commoners are doomed to serve—for readers of Victoria Aveyard and Susanna Clarke.

NOT ALL ARE FREE.
NOT ALL ARE EQUAL.
NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED.

Our world belongs to the Equals—aristocrats with magical gifts—and all commoners must serve them for ten years.

But behind the gates of England’s grandest estate lies a power that could break the world.

A girl thirsts for love and knowledge.

Abi is a servant to England’s most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of their noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family’s secrets might win her liberty—but will her heart pay the price?

A boy dreams of revolution.

Abi’s brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution.

And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts.

He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate—or destroy?

Man, oh man. This is going to be a great series! I was completely hooked from the prologue.

Continue reading

Katiebird Reviews Breath of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

breath-of-fire-cover

Breath of Fire (Kingmakers Chronicles) by Amanda Bouchet

SHE’S DESTINED TO DESTROY THE WORLD…
“Cat” Catalia Fisa has been running from her destiny since she could crawl. But now, her newfound loved ones are caught between the shadow of Cat’s tortured past and the threat of her world-shattering future. So what’s a girl to do when she knows it’s her fate to be the harbinger of doom? Everything in her power.

BUT NOT IF SHE CAN HELP IT
Griffin knows Cat is destined to change the world-for the better. As the realms are descending into all-out war, Cat and Griffin must embrace their fate together. Gods willing, they will emerge side-by-side in the heart of their future kingdom…or not at all.

So many things to love about this series! When I finished this book, I literally didn’t know what I could possibly read next…

Continue reading

Katiebird Reviews A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

a-promise-of-fire-cover

A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles #1) by Amanda Bouchet

Catalia “Cat” Fisa is a powerful clairvoyant known as the Kingmaker. This smart-mouthed soothsayer has no interest in her powers and would much rather fly under the radar, far from the clutches of her homicidal mother. But when an ambitious warlord captures her, she may not have a choice…

Griffin is intent on bringing peace to his newly conquered realm in the magic-deprived south. When he discovers Cat is the Kingmaker, he abducts her. But Cat will do everything in her power to avoid her dangerous destiny and battle her captor at every turn. Although up for the battle, Griffin would prefer for Cat to help his people willingly, and he’s ready to do whatever it takes to coax her…even if that means falling in love with her.

Honestly I didn’t know what I was getting into when I started this book. Even after reading the summary again, I still feel that it doesn’t do the book justice. I am so glad that I found this book!

Continue reading

Book Spotlight: Roping the Virgin by Alexa Riley

 

buy links
goodreads-badge.png

 

synopsis

Blake Jennings has always wanted what his parents had: a sweet, simple love that lasts a lifetime. And when he meets Luciana, he knows she’s the one.

Luciana Salazar comes from a tight-knit family that pushes her to follow her dreams. When she takes a job on the Braided Rope Ranch, the last thing she expects is to fall in love with its owner, the dark-haired man she’s seen watching her in town.

Roping the Virgin is over-the-top sweet, with a heaping scoop of sexy steam. Blake sweeps his Luciana off her feet and gives her the life she’s always dreamed of.

Warning: Ridiculous is almost close enough to describe this irresistible short story. Come back to the Jennings farm and pull up a rocking chair. You’ll like the way they treat you.

 

 

 

stalk the author

Alexa Riley is two sassy friends who got together and wrote some dirty books. They are both married moms of two who love football, donuts, and obsessed book heroes.
They specialize in insta-love, over-the-top, sweet, and cheesy love stories that don’t take all year to read. If you want something SAFE, short, and always with a happily ever after, then Alexa Riley is for you!
Author Links

 

 Thanks to

ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg

 for making this release day blitz a success!

Laters,

x gel

Release Day Spotlight: Dark Abigail by Tish Thawer

 

da_rc

cooltext206517712473771

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

synopsis

darkabigail

Will she remain the dark assassin, or fight the evil growing within?

There’s a new player in Hell who’s plunged Purgatory straight into chaos.

Dark Abigail strikes terror in all whom she targets, but when Raven and Holli discover who’s really pulling her strings, Abigail learns that being good at her job isn’t something to be proud of, but instead, something to fear.

da_promo2

da_teaser4

goodreads-button

buy links

84c16-amazonamazon-ukamazon-caamazon-au

barnes-and-noblesmashwordsituneskobo

giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

stalk the author

Award Winning Author, Tish Thawer, writes paranormal romances for all ages. From her first paranormal cartoon, Isis, to the Twilight phenomenon, myth, magic, and superpowers have always held a special place in her heart.

Tish is known for her detailed world-building and magic-laced stories. Her work has been compared to Nora Roberts, Sam Cheever, and Charlaine Harris. She has received nominations for a RONE Award (Reward of Novel Excellence), and Author of the Year (Fantasy, Dystopian, Mystery), as well as nominations and wins for Best Cover, and a Reader’s Choice Award.

Tish has worked as a computer consultant, photographer, and graphic designer, and is a columnist for Gliterary Girl Media and has bylines in RT Magazine and Literary Lunes Magazine. She resides in Colorado with her husband and three wonderful children and is represented by Gandolfo, Helin, and Fountain Literary Management.

84faf-website481e5-facebook868e4-twitter1a806-instagramgoodreads84c16-amazoned575-newsletter

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

Thank you to

BC frontMOO

website goldfacebook goldtwitter goldinstagram goldPinterest goldyoutube goldgold label_newsletter

for hosting this release day blitz!

Laters,

x gel

Illustrated Temptations: Tempting Jo by Nancee Cain

img_0006-0

As always, it’s been an honor and a pleasure working with Nancee Cain for her latest release-Tempting Jo.

I can’t even tell how much I enjoyed reading this story. I love angels, especially the hot ones. *giggles* The characters are relatable especially Jo. It’s funny, sweet and a good versus evil kind of story. I love Rafe but I’m claiming Luc as mine.lol If you wanna know what the hell am I talking about, ONE-CLICK NOW! 😉

Enjoy these teasers… Continue reading

Cover Reveal and GIVEAWAY! Tempting Jo by Nancee Cain

cover reveal

I am so thrilled to help Nancee Cain in her cover reveal today for Tempting Jo. It’s just so perfect and beautiful! Check it out… Continue reading